×

Dates

The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

Note: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.

Event 2017-2018
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 28, 2017
*Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, September 1, 2017
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Saturday, November 11, 2017 College closed Monday, November 13, 2017
*Fall Term VW Deadline
Date (does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 11, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 15, 2017
Academic Break Saturday, December 16, 2017 to Monday, January 1, 2018 inclusive
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26, 2017
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 2, 2018
*Winter Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Monday, January 8, 2018
Winter Convocation Monday, February 5 and Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 19, 2018 to Friday, February 23, 2018 inclusive
*Winter Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1
week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday Monday, April 2, 2018
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 23, 2018 to Friday, April 27, 2018
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 27, 2018
Spring Term Begins Monday, April 30, 2018
Intersession Begins Monday, May 7, 2018
Intersession Add/Drop
Period Ends
Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
*Spring Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Friday, May 4, 2018
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018
Spring Convocation Tuesday, June 5 and Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Intersession VW Deadline Date Thursday, June 14, 2018
Intersession Ends Friday, June 22, 2018
Canada Day Sunday, July 1, 2018 - College will be closed Monday, July 2, 2018
*Spring Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, July 20, 2018
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 6, 2018
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 13, 2018 to Friday, August 17, 2018
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 17, 2018

For further information on the dates listed above, please contact RRC’s Student Service Centre.

Download RRC’s 2017-18 Academic Schedule ›